Biking

10/12/2014

IMG_20141211_092719[1]This morning started with an invigorating bike ride on one of Milan’s shared bikes,  balancing my backpack, puffy down jacket and boots (the Milanese uniform, we expats call it) among trams, vespas, and other bikers (some much older and more agile than me on the cobblestone!), in the crisp sun, across cobblestone and past the nuns and priests commuting to church by foot and the Christmas markets opening up, with chestnuts roasting on the open fire and dozens inhaling on their cigarettes before they reach the office or make their first sale at the stalls, I had my 1.30 euro cappucino at one of the several cafes on the block with enthusiastic “buon giornos” and “ciaos” and entered class with a beaming smile, ready to teach designers at Gucci on international communication and to learn more about the world, myself.

 

 

IMG_2432 IMG_2423

One thought on “Biking

Leave a comment